Swiss Historic Hotel

    • Deutsch
    • English
    • Italiano
  • Swiss Historic Hotel
recommended by Switzerland Tourism.

    HOTEL CRUSCH ALVA – Tradition for over 500 years

    The Hotel Crusch Alva was built in 1500 A. D. and is one of the oldest hotels of Switzerland. Originally the building was used as the place where judicial verdicts were passed in the Engadin valley.

    Over the centuries, also a number of celebrities (most famously Albert Einstein), have chosen the idyllic tranquility and the unpretentious comfort of the Hotel Crusch Alva in order to escape the hectic buzz of their every-day lives.

    In our house one finds the traces of its vibrant history. The imposing facade of the Hotel, which is a listed building, already indicates the impressive heritage of the building. Our guests have all modern conveniences at their disposal, as the rooms and especially bathrooms were refurbished in the year 2011 in order to be able to live up to the expectations of our guests.

    In the Restaurant Cruschetta we offer culinary specialties of Switzerland and the Grisons and carefully selected wines. The Cruschetta is also the perfect location to round off your evening together with your friends in the cosy setting of the typical Swiss Stone Pine interior around the tiled oven.

    Through the perfectly preserved wooden paneling and the antic furniture, the Stüva Restaurant in the first floor offers our guests an elegant setting for a delicious diner, while one enjoys the view over the unique historic square of Zuoz or the church of St. Lucius.

    The building is since many years under protection and from September 2016 is the Hotel Crusch Alva member of the Swiss Historic Hotels.

    Offer request

    Phone: +41 81 851 23 40

    Name * :

    Email * :

    Number of adults:

    Number of children:

    Age of children:

    Room Category:

    Choose language:

    Check-in, check-out:

      your selection     unavailableOK

Swiss Historic Hotel

    • Deutsch
    • English
    • Italiano
  • Swiss Historic Hotel
recommended by Switzerland Tourism.

    HOTEL CRUSCH ALVA – Tradition seit über 500 Jahren.

    Das Hotel Crusch Alva wurde um 1500 erbaut und ist eine der ältesten gastronomischen Stätten der Schweiz. Ursprünglich wurde das Gebäude als Rechtswirtshaus genutzt, in dem auch Recht gesprochen wurde.

    Seither haben sich auch immer wieder Berühmtheiten (prominentestes Beispiel: Albert Einstein) für die idyllische Ruhe im Engadin und den unprätentiösen Komfort des Hotels Crusch Alva entschieden, um dem hektischen Treiben des Alltags zu entrinnen.

    In unserem Haus trifft man immer wieder auf Spuren seiner bewegten Vergangenheit. Bereits die imposante Fassade des Hotels, welche unter Denkmahlschutz steht, lässt die beeindruckende Historie des Hauses erahnen. Dennoch haben unsere Gäste alle modernen Annehmlichkeiten zur Verfügung. Die Zimmer und insbesondere die Bäder wurden im Jahre 2011 umfassend renoviert.

    Im mit Arvenholz vertäfelten Restaurant Cruschetta kann man sich von unserem Küchenteam mit Schweizer, insbesondere Bündner Spezialitäten und ausgewählten Weinen verwöhnen oder auch den Abend in gemütlicher Runde mit Freunden ausklingen lassen.

    Die Stüva (Stube) im 1. Stock bieten den Gästen durch die perfekt erhaltenen Vertäfelungen und die antiquarischen Einrichtungsobjekte einen eleganten Rahmen für ein genussvolles Abendessen, während man den Blick über den historischen Dorfplatz oder die Kirche St. Luzius geniessen kann.

    Seit mehreren Jahren steht das ganze Gebäude unter Denkmalschutz und ab dem 01. September 2016 darf sich das Hotel Crusch Alva als „Swiss Historic Hotel“ auszeichnen.

    Unverbindliche Anfrage

    Telefon: +41 81 851 23 40

    Name * :

    Email * :

    Anzahl der Erwachsenen:

    Anzahl der Kinder:

    Alter der Kinder:

    Zimmer-Kategorie:

    Sprache wählen:

    Check-in, Check-out:

      your selection     unavailableOK